Tuesday, November 28, 2006

Coming to the "wescue"

Jess



Nov 10, 06 - 12:40 PM
Coming to the "wescue"

Hey guys. I know that responding to the trolls only feeds them, but I just couldn't help myself. I couldn't just sit there and let them bash wes, so I came to his "wescue." Sounds like some of you had the same thought. If you have time to kill, it is amusing to read what the trolls post. But if you really have something to say or want to get some insight, it is quite annoying. Hopefully EW will be able to take care of Horse, Bryan, Kyle M., and all of his other personalities with one click of their mouse. Until then, I doubt I will post very much on EW. Not that I have been posting much lately anyway, but I don't want anyone stealing my identity and having you guys think it's me.
jas65



Nov 10th, 2006 - 12:51 PM
Re: Coming to the "wescue"

Jess - it was nice of you to try to come to the "wescue". Obviously it didn't work. It is amusing to read what some of those trolls post, but I was really looking for serious discussion today. Was sorely disappointed.
sawsee

www.sawsee2.blogspot.com/


Nov 11th, 2006 - 9:56 AM
Re: Coming to the "wescue"

Good on you Jess! I have emailed the editor but did not get a reply back. Maybe we should all email again and say we are moving to a different board as the antics are not tolerable. If we stop posting over there (could we have an impact?) EW may get serious with the trolls. The only solution is for EW to incorporate a registration form before being allowed to post.
cclost



Nov 11th, 2006 - 10:42 AM
Re: Coming to the "wescue"

Wesb- you do a good job staying over there on the EW board fighting for space to actually talk about the show. I hate to run away from a fight, and I think we should all try and stay there. A few days ago I peeked in and also tried to give you some support (posted as sick of the bs) but I just didnt feel like dealing with this jerk when I only had a few minutes... Starting Monday, I will be on the board a little more.

I really hope everyone who posts over here does send the editor and Doc Jensen emails about the board. I have subscribed to EW for about 7 years, and I feel I have a right to enjoy the online content. I will continue to send in emails and hope everyone else does, too. Looking for another board sounds okay, but I would miss some of the other online content. Plus, it could be difficult to get some of the other regulars (who I love reading- like roseman) to move with us without tipping off the horses ass...
wesb



Nov 13th, 2006 - 4:56 AM
Re: Coming to the "wescue"

Thanks for your support, everyone! I'd suspect that the more emails they get, the better, but the outcome is now really in EW's court. I do notice that some time aroud 2:30 or 3:00 eastern time, the kids all vanish at once. (They all get on the school bus?)so we also might look to find a strategic time to all get on the board together.

Take care all, and thanks again...

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home