On the subject of Season 1 of Lost...
| Greybishop Aug 25, 06 - 5:12 PM | On the subject of Season 1 of Lost... It looks like the Season 1 discussion has burned itself out, but it was fun while it lasted and we learned a few things along the way. With only one recap left to go, I wanted to say a couple of things about the experience. First, thanks to all who came, clicked, read, enjoyed and joined the discussion (and the lurkers who just came, clicked, read and enjoyed...). Your kind and encouraging feedback made the work a pleasure. Second, next week will have no recap, since I will be "Three Day Novel Contest"-ing. Thanks to the encouragement I have received from all of you, combined with the weekly writing excercise of the recaps, I'm back in the writing game for the first time in a very long while. For that, I again offer all of you my sincere thanks. Finally, with Season 3 upon us in the very near future, do we want to take a break from weekly recaps and start Season 2 during the show's winter hiatus, or should I just continue as usual and move into Season 2? Personally, I kind of lean to keeping going, because it generally makes my Saturday at work fly by, despite the obvious frustration of constant work related interruptions. Let me know your opinions. GB |
| Prettyeyes Aug 25th, 2006 - 6:25 PM | GB- First of all I'd also like to say my thanks to your doing the recaps and other entertaining things that you are during... they truly very enjoyable to read. I know it must take a lot of time and effort to do and we all really appreciate it. So with that said I also like the idea of going right into S2... but we are totally on your time and whatever you decide to do we are all behind you. |
| DriveShaft Aug 25th, 2006 - 7:43 PM | Just wanted to say that I read ALL the recaps, and thought they were very helpful (and VERY funny). I didn't actually start watching Lost til about midway through the first season, so there are a few eps here and there I have yet to see. Also, I just wanted to wish you luck on the 3 day novel thing...and just so I can test it out and get used to it... |
| DriveShaft Aug 25th, 2006 - 11:32 PM | I realize you get what you pay for, but I am SO not diggin having to get through all the Maybe I just need to stop being such a |
| LOSTbean Aug 27th, 2006 - 4:55 AM | GB-we all love your recaps, but we don't want to burn you out. whoa, driveshaft! you are really into those emoticons, aren't you? |
| Jess Aug 27th, 2006 - 10:32 AM | DS, I'm with ya on the M&Ms! GB, I think you should start on the Season 2 recaps at your will. Personally, I will probably read them, but wait to post my 2-cents-worth until I've watched each episode. I do have most of them on my DVR, but I am eagerly awaiting the release of the entire season on DVD. I've not only enlisted my friend Carolyn, but now also my niece Laurie into the wonderful world of LOST. Hopefully, we'll see them each posting here before too long. Beaner, where have you been? I enjoyed Let's Eat yesterday, but it was more fun when you were there. Finally, GB, good luck with the 3-day-novel contest. I can't wait to read your final product. Can you post it, or do you have to wait for the judges to make their final decision? |
| Crazy4Lost Aug 28th, 2006 - 4:06 AM | Greybishop - Thanks again for all your hard work. I have enjoyed reading all the recaps even if I didn't post a comment. You have done a super job!!! If you would like to keep on doing the recaps every week then I'm good with that. Until the dvd's come out I won't be able to rewatch myself, but I'm sure your review will bring back memories of the ep. Best of luck this weekend on the contest!!! We're all rooting for you and can't wait to read what you submit!!!! |

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home